Champions for Health Governance Awards 2017

by Madelene de Borja

As key ingredient in having well-rounded citizens, it is vital that our country prioritizes health, to achieve human development.

Together with MSD in the Philippines and the Jesse M. Robredo Foundation, with the support of the Department of the Interior and Local Government and the Department of Health, Kaya Natin launched the Champions for Health Governance last May 24, 2017 at The Bayleaf, Intramuros.


The Champions for Health Governance is an award giving body to top performing local government units for effective, efficient, and excellent health services programs grounded on the United Nations Sustainable Development Goal of ensuring healthy lives and the promotion of well-being for all at all ages and the country’s thrusts of providing healthcare to Filipinos.


We salute the top 5 outstanding LGUs: Plaridel Bulacan, Salcedo Eastern Samar, San Felipe Zambales,  San Gabriel La Union, and Tacurong Sultan Kudarat, for passing the evaluation of the health programs based on local leadership, transparency and accountability, effectiveness, innovativeness, health resource management, and community engagement in health. The top 5 LGUs were given P100,000 funding from the body to support the continuation and innovation of their contribution in promoting universal health care. 


Our vision of healthy Filipino community will only realize when the public and private sector spark a partnership to genuinely serve accessible and quality health care programs that will cater to all Filipinos.


Write a comment

Comments: 2
  • #1

    best essay writing service (Thursday, 09 November 2017 11:04)

    I appreciated over read your blog entry. Your blog has pleasant data, I got smart thoughts from this stunning website. I am continually seeking like this short blog entry. I trust I will see again.... visit this site .Thanks for the great information you have provided.

  • #2

    Adjustable beds Gilbert (Thursday, 09 January 2020 13:16)

    There is so much in this article that I would never have thought of on my own. Your content gives readers things to think about in an interesting way.<a href="">Adjustable beds Gilbert</a>